Welcome to the 17 th International Congress of the Polish Neuroscience Society.

We are delighted to cordially invite the neuroscience community to our biannual Congress, which will be held in Wrocław, Poland, from September 2 nd to 5 th , 2025. Founded in 1991, the Polish Neuroscience Society has played a pivotal role in uniting researchers from diverse branches of neuroscience and promoting international cooperation. Regular Congresses serve as a forum for scholars to share exciting discoveries, exchange ideas, explore collaboration opportunities, and create novel research alliances. The scientific program features plenary lectures, workshops, and symposia curated to showcase the latest advancements and challenges in neuroscience. We are dedicated to cultivating an environment encouraging interdisciplinary dialogue and stimulating interactions with discipline leaders worldwide.

For the next Congress, we will meet in Wrocław, the heart of Lower Silesia, marked by a complex history and multinational heritage. Wrocław has long traditions in scientific excellence, with more than 10 Nobel prize winners born, studied, or lived in the city. The Department of Psychiatry, established in the late 19th century, was led by godfathers of neurobiology, including Hans Wernicke and Alois Alzheimer. Nowadays, Wrocław experiences rapid growth hosts innovation centers of the world’s most important companies and emerges as an important hub on the European map of science & technology.

The event, organized jointly by the Polish Neuroscience Society and the Łukasiewicz Research Network – PORT Polish Center for Technology Development with the participation of Wrocław universities, will offer an engaging social program, providing attendees with opportunities to network, explore the cultural offerings of Wrocław, and build lasting connections with colleagues from diverse backgrounds.

We look forward to welcoming you to Wrocław in 2025 for what we’re sure will be a memorable and enriching scientific gathering.

Warm regards,

Irena Nalepa
Chair of the Scientific Committee, President of the Polish Neuroscience Society

Michał Ślęzak
Chair of the Organizing Committee, Lukasiewicz Research Network