Membership in organizations

Since 1989 the Polish Neuroscience Society (PNS) has been a member society of the Federation of European Neuroscience Societies (FENS), and since 1992 it has been a member of the International Brain Research Organization (IBRO). In 2007, PNS joined the European Coalition for Biomedical Research (ECBM) and accepted an invitation to access the Polish Brain Council (PBC). In 2015, Prof. Małgorzata Kossut was elected a vice-president of PBC.

PNS members were elected to the following FENS Commitees:

Leszek Kaczmarek

Programme Committee Member


Ewelina Knapska

Calvi Network of Excelence Member


Małgorzata Kossut

Communication Committee Member


Elżbieta Pyza

Communication Committee Member


Ryszard Przewłocki

Chair Schools Programme Committee


Krzysztof Turlejski

Committee on Animals in Research (CARE) Committee Member


Daniel Wójcik

Committee of Higher Education and Training (CHET) Committee Member


Jolanta Zawilska

Network of European Neuroscience Schools (NENS) Committee Member