Since 1989 the Polish Neuroscience Society (PNS) has been a member society of the Federation of European Neuroscience Societies (FENS), and since 1992 it has been a member of the International Brain Research Organization (IBRO).

PNS members were elected to the following FENS Commitees:


      Kaczmarek Leszek          Programme Committee Member (2006-2008)






      Knapska Ewelina               Calvi Network of Excelence Member (2018-2022)






      Kossut Małgorzata            Communication Committee Member (2012 - 2016)





      Pyza Elżbieta                      Communication Committee Member (2016 - 2020)




      Przewłocki Ryszard            Chair Schools Programme Committee (2010 - 2014)




     Turlejski Krzysztof               Committee on Animals in Research (CARE)

                                                    Committe Member (2012 - 2016)



     Wójcik Daniel                       Committee of Higher Education and Training (CHET)

                                                    Committee Member (2018 - 2020)





      Zawilska Jolanta                  Network of European Neuroscience Schools (NENS) 

                                                     Committee Member (2006 - 2016)

In 2007, PNS joined the European Coalition for Biomedical Research (ECBM) and accepted an invitation to access the Polish Brain Council (PBC). In 2015, Prof. Małgorzata Kossut was elected a vice-president of PBC.